Mydaytoday2018

By Mydaytoday2018

Rock Wall

We do have some beautiful traditional rock walls like we can see in UK, however, having rocks contained within a netting is very common here for home fences and for large retaining walls. I passed this one as I walked to and from U3A (University for the 3rd Age) this afternoon.
We had 2 great talks, the first on “Are we alone in the Universe” by one of our members who is an astrophotographer and a structural engineer . Itbwas very interesting.
The second speaker has been involved in Search and Rescue for many years and has written a book “Mountain Rescue”. His talk was “Saving Lives in Mt Aspiring Park” where the Wanaka Search and Rescue team operate. It is yet another example of the amazing, and professional work that many of our highly skilled volunteers offer.
This morning, I met up with my super photography group for coffee. With all the walking I did today, I clocked up more than 17,500 steps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.