Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Aireekah

You might have guessed that shopping is not one of my hobbies, but when I saw Cynthia's blip today, I thought the annual Allied Arts Holiday Festival of the Arts might be worth visiting for a blip. After dropping her off downtown for an appointment this afternoon, that's where I went -- or thought I was going. Instead, I found myself at the Allied Arts thrift store and office.

The thrift store accepts many cast-off items that might be useless junk to most people, but are often highly desirable to artists. This artist, Aireekah, was very happy to find baby doll heads, and bought the whole box full. I'll find out what she does with them -- should be good for another blip.

Thanks for posing for me, Aireekah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.