Action photo

I’m sure I was going to accomplish things, but the son having cancelled on me, the daughter suddenly and coincidentally got in touch, so it was the usual all too brief blether in Cafe Nero. Her gaff goes on sale shortly.. the other place has still only one note of interest… all to play for.
And then the son got in touch after all. Isn’t it nice to be wanted. Especially if you have a car. So he’s back to the Southside. 
And some sad news that I just heard from Cap’n Mike - his mooring failed and Sonas was wrecked in a Force 7. We’d had some good times on that boat. 
So, the usual blethers up at the DigDogs - busy again - can it really be the champions league that attracts them in? Well, that and the beer. 
And waiting at the bus stop, for the transfer to the last 23, I wondered about old Billy - he's been a regular on this last bus at this stop for as long as I have. He similarly meets up with cronies on a Wednesday. But he hasn’t been here for weeks and weeks. He has been getting a bit doddery (but it could just be drink) and he is in his late eighties, a widower. I wonder where he’s gone, and whether I’ll ever see him again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.