Guilty

Last week, whilst walking in the local woods, Jake was attacked by a couple of dogs who were running in a pack (5-6 dogs, most of whom were lab size, 2 of whom were mean) the dozy women owners pulled their dogs off & we carried on...half an hour later, having looped through the woods we met again, and the same thing happened, including me intervening by screaming like a banshee at the one dog to "get the *** away from my dog". 
A few days later and we met again, the owners had enough warning to grab their 'pets' who then leapt up and strained to get to Jake. 
Today we had a repeat performance, same pack of dogs, same stupid women, and when I stepped between one dog that was approaching, and Jake, I was told that I was the problem...because I was sheltering my dog and they should be allowed to sniff each other, because it's natural behaviour. 
Unfortunately there's no arguing with this owner, I think she's fried her brain on the sunbed.

*** insert word of your choosing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.