Stephanie's Shots

By stephanie

Dilated pupil

Went to see an optometrist today. I've been having issues with my contacts since I got to LA, probably because of the dry air. I waited for a bit to see if my eyes would adjust to it, and fix the issue, but now it was time to take action. I got a very thorough exam at the optometrist; never had this many things checked. One of them was a picture of the back of my eye, for which they dilated my pupils like this. Pretty cool :)
According to the optometrist, I would not be able to read after the dilation while wearing my contacts, as apparently, it is supposed to make your eyes less capable of adjusting. However, I was happy to be the exception here, and could read/work without problems :)


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gimp:
levels 0-1.1-205, curves, contrast+1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.