Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

I have been busy.

     This is the Watch box that I am now making and it will be a Christmas present for a friend of ours who has on numerous occasions mentioned that they must acquire a watch box as he collects them as a hobby. 
They do not know that I am making one for them. 
It will contain 8 watches in all and as you can see by the way I have configured it.
     There is still a lot to do. I have yet to cover the base with a navy blue felt, sand and apply danish oil to the box itself, several coats of, fix the compartments together, and then make another box that this one will fit into so it can be taken out at anytime. You will see from the extras that base of the box is recessed so if there is a watch that has been collected can be temporarily stored within the outside box but out of sight but underneath the display box.
I hope I have made that clear enough!!!

The wood I am using is, the main box '(s) Ash and the compartment dividers is Padauk.

More to come on this project as it progresses.

My apologies for not being around lately, but I have been looking at your journals in the meantime.
I hope you are all well. 
Take care. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.