A Great Vibe!

Another on & off rainy day today. During one of the drier moments I went to Molly Stone's Grocery in Palo Alto and had a fresh turkey sandwich made. I chose to enjoy it on one of their outdoor tables sitting close to this sign. Molly's is a great store with lots of organic fruits & veggies as well as a nice deli and lots of sustainably produced items. The folks that work there are quite helpful. I told Julie on my way back to work ( who's never been there), that the store "has a great vibe."

Well, it turns out that after finishing my lunch, I got a call, decided to keave before it began raining, and left my camera bag (with the Oly MD camera and several lenses), on the empty seat next to me. Three hours later when realizing I needed to get a blip for the day, I realized my bag was missing. Of course, a bit of anxiety, some frustrated looking around for where I might have put it, and then the realization that the last time it was with me was on the seat next to me at Molly's. A quick Google search to get their number and a very nervous and hopeful call provided me with renewed trust in human behavior as someone had found it and turned it in to the store. The store staff were most excited at being able to get it back to its owner.

I took this shot with my little Oly after retrieving it in the evening - about 6 hours after I abandoned it. Very glad to have it back, and this shot/writeup is in gratitude to the unknown person who was trustworthy and kind enough to turn it in!

Take care of your gear!

R

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.