Kissing Gate

We spent the morning painting doors at Jen and Pete's then, after lunch, Tony spent some time again trying to book our Czech flights for next year whilst I had some down time with my jigsaw.  Both our watches were telling us to get moving (My Fitbit was much more polite!) so we had a late afternoon walk around St Ives in the developing gloom and sogginess left behind by Storm Diana.

At the top end of St Ives is this kissing gate which is a window on to the Aire Valley and several walks.  Sadly, blips of the valley are often marred by the power lines which I've managed to crop out here.  There wasn't a great deal of light so I've gone with this mono version.

Back home, leaves swept up; recycling bin brought up; tools returned to shed and carrots picked, I'm now about to get ready for a Hobblers outing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.