sharon_mckelvey

By sharon_mckelvey

Carrick-a-rede

We set off this morning for the North Coast, in the rain! Luckily, and unexpectedly, the rain stopped and the sun came out, and it was a beautiful day, if cool and blustery. This is the Carrick-a-rede Rope Bridge, a National Trust property near Ballintoy on the Antrim coast, I haven't yet tried it, but it's on my list! It used to be a seasonal salmon fishery, with the bridge only in place during the summer months, now it's open year round.
Our plan had been to stop at my favourite jewellery workshop in Glenarm, so N had an opportunity to find my Christmas present! Success - but I won't find out what's in the pretty gift wrapped box until Christmas day :-) The jewellery workshop is called Steensons, they make beautiful jewellery - and they designed and made amazing pieces for Game of Thrones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.