The next day...

By Spiderboy

BORED NOW !

This is a very boring blip.
It represents a very boring situation.
We moved into our new house on 14th September...I have documented in previous entries that we did not have an Internet connection....today 29th November....we still do not have Internet connection.....and Yes it is becoming very very boring now.
Since moving I have also left my job......this has enabled me to go swimming every morning.
I can swim...I have a stylish..."granny-like" breaststroke...and I can do many lengths....I cannot however, for the life of me do front crawl.....but I have been trying to do a bit every day...I have looked on You Tube and tried to copy the techniques....I have purchased a "float"....
And today....I have managed a full 25 m.
I am thrilled with my efforts. It's my co-ordination...I don't find it easy....but it was a recognisable stroke, I went forwards and didn't drown....I swam like a 5 year old....but I can't tell you how pleased I am with myself !
I am chuffed to little meat balls !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.