Finger Crossed

After yesterday's nightmare of a day KG phoned early this morning to say the op was on for tomorrow.  We were pleased that things were happening  but apprehensive in case it never went through again.  It is looking quite positive at the moment and it is set for 12.00 tomorrow.  I won't be going in to see him tomorrow as he has to do preparations  and  needs to be in his own head space.  Not sure that I will be able to see him on Saturday so it might be Sunday but I will know more when things are done.  Again I reached the end of the day with no blip but two words we have used a lot today are fingers crossed so there you have it my crossed fingers - not a brilliant blip but the best I could come up with.
Thank you all so much for your good wishes and KG adds his thanks as well - you are an impressive bunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.