My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Early morning commute

A 6:15 start to get to work for 9am.

I really wish I didn't have to go back to work, especially with Owen still in hospital, but I don't really want to use up all my leave either. So, as he's fairly stable, it's time for a bit of a hellish commute. I did pop in to the ward to say good morning before I left.

We were hoping we might get to go home tomorrow but in an act of mind numbing stupidity someone, somewhere managed to lose the overnight oximeter data from yesterday. Then it's taken them until this afternoon to tell Louisa.
Frustrated and angry don't really do it justice.

On the plus side I took Aaron swimming this evening and he has improved so much since 3 weeks ago. He was swimming full lengths backstroke with better technique than I think I've ever managed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.