Anna's pics

By AnnaB

Being Me

For too long, I've thought I needed to be able to be able to communicate through words, all the time, to be 'normal'. But I don't. In that I can be myself :- quiet for the majority of the time.

I'm taking the bike on the train tomorrow to a horse ride. So I've taken the paniers off

Updated 20:27 01/12/12

The bike is relevant to the title because it is part of tomorrow's adventure. I'll be cycling to Southampton station. Then have the bike on the train to New Milton, where the riding stable is. The panniers increase the width of the bike. Hence why I've taken them off the bike today. I'll cycle to the riding stable, at New Milton.

When I'm riding a horse (and bike), I'm free to be myself. Since there's no preassure to communicate in a verbal way. Though, there are a few verbal commands with the horse. But nothing that needs me to express deep feelings. Which is what is difficult for me to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.