biddy

By biddy

Last day of November.

The sun was shining through the bedroom window this morning and made patterns on the wall by the painting. (Photo in extras)
It continued as the day went on towards lunchtime. 
I had an appointment at the hairdresser's and as it was a longer one than usual I had taken a book to read. 
It is Kate Atkinson's " God in Ruins" and when I had read the first chapter I knew I was going to be enthralled. 
     A lovely lunch with three of my friends followed at "Bistro Pierre". It was so good to catch up once more. I took a photo in the restaurant on my phone. (Photo in extras)
It is slightly blurred. 
I walked home with Ros, who lives near me. The others live in opposite directions. 
It was a welcome change to see the sky without clouds and that clear crispness of a late November afternoon after one or two rain showers. 
Another of our friends called in as I got home, she needed some papers witnessed and my hubby, who is a lawyer, duly obliged. 
She had been away for a week with her husband and presented me with the beautiful glass Christmas tree ornament from France. 
Too full to have much tea at teatime! 
Listening to the news and wondering what on earth will happen in our fractured government next week when they will vote whether or not to accept our Prime Minister's deal on Brexit...........not holding out much hope........     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.