CONTROL PANEL

I find it quite difficult to find interesting things to blip while stuck in hospital. However, one tries ones best. I could jazz up the control panel above my bed with a load of verbiage, but that’s not my style. Instead, I’ll bring you up to date on my situation.

After lying around in the corridor for an hour, getting told off for taking pictures (don’t they know blip has to continue regardless?), I was eventually moved into a small holding area where I was given a shot of morphine I didn’t really need. I had very little pain, and the morphine made me feel worse. A couple of hours later, I was moved to another holding area. It wasn’t until later on in the afternoon, they found me a bed in a female ward (lucky me). Then at 9pm I was moved to a private room. Mind you, all this time I was being shuffled about, I was receiving excellent care, bloods constantly checked, several ECGs, X-ray, meds prescribed, and best of all, heart stabilised. I just wish we could put more funding into our wonderful NHS!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.