Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

An Isaac Sunrise

Well, looks like I struck a chord with the needle and syringe yesterday.  I don't think anyone likes being injected, but over the years I've gone from having a phobia to being able to self inject - perhaps it's a case of no sense, no feeling!

Fo the first time since the operation I checked out the weather forecast first thing.  It was good enough, confirmed by observation, to take a short walk down to our local pool at sunrise.  I'm still not that comfortable walking.  There's a slight tug on each step which is quite disconcerting.  It doesn't hurt, but is somewhat off-putting for someone who walks many miles in one go.  Still only another four nights to put up with it before it is removed.  I can't wait to be free again.

I can't say I made much effort with the image.  Clouds were at a premium, though the high cirrus did at least colour up in the red dawn light.  there were even some reflections which clearly show that the last of the leaves have come down after the weather we experienced this week.  It was great to be out, even if it was only a short walk of little more than a mile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.