Stormy Seas at Sandwick

Dull, grey an miserable all day.  Gales continue to batter the isles, and rain has been lashing down.  

Again I've been working on the museum desk all day, and another quiet day.  Mostly been working with photos all day.  I loved the Island Medics, seen loads of friends and family, even some of our Jarl squad in episode 5. Also Chris who was in my Blip on Wednesday featured in the hospital, with his viking beard.  Doing an extra shift in the pub tonight, hopefully finish early.  It's been a busy night!

I headed out for a run in the car at lunchtime, hoping to see some big waves crashing, and I did, but too rainy to walk and snap photos of them.  So instead I sat in the car, and snapped the shore wash coming in.  The birds were fairly busy grabbing lunch.  Taken at Sandwick, Burra. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.