Brand New Day

By brandnewday

Sister winter.

Can't believe I didn't manage to post a single entry in November, or even log in to see what you were all up to. Was a manic few weeks with work, college deadlines and assignments and also helping to look after my parents who unfortunately both got ill at different times during the month. Both on the mend now thank goodness.

Just started block 2 at college and also cut down my hours at work so should, hopefully, have some time on my hands now. Well that's the theory anyway. So a new month starts my blips again.

Anyway, woke up this morning to a lovely bright, crisp, icy, cold winter's day so took a quick walk along to the Botanic Gardens and took a few pictures. Loved the effect of the ice on the benches and the patterns that was created by it.

Sister Winter - Sufjan Stevens

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.