Lupins at the Cardrona Hotel

One of my friends has just turned 80.  She was born in the Cardrona Valley, so thought I would get a photo of the old hotel, which was built in 1863.   Her childhood home was not far from the hotel.  For those of you who know this hotel, will notice that the old car outside is missing.  Not the same without the car!  I don't know where it is at the moment.

I drove the 25 k's to the hotel, to find my camera had packed a sad.  Just a blank screen.  I changed batteries, no difference!  Don't know how I got a couple of photos,  as there were 2 there when I put them on the computer.  I have a feeling that I may have a full memory card.

We had a lovely luncheon for my friend, with lots of people reminiscing about the good old days.

I still have a few thousand steps to do, so will head out after I get the washing in off the  clothes line.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.