Sneuwitje

On Nov 27th I mentioned I would take today off for a day filled with photography. Well, that was canceled due to a big assignment that has to be finished before Dec 5, next Wednesday.

What wasn't canceled was the night at the theatre Geert Teis in Stadskanaal. We (that is Annemarie, Bas, Daan, Joke, Peter and myself) went to see the comedy 'Sneuwitje en een stuk of 7 dwergen'. (roughly translated as Snow White /Sad White and about 7 dwarfs)

One of the main roles is played by Bert Visscher, a dutch comedian (from Groningen). With him in the lead chaos will be guaranteed. Backed up by Arno van der Heyden, Frank den Hollander, Jan Veldman and Alina Kiers the chaos would be complete.

It was great! We laughed our socks off. Bert Visscher turned out to be Zwarte Barbara (Black Barbara), the sister of Snow White who fell in love with Robin Hood.
My sister and I have tickets for the same play on Dec 20th. Then we will see them in our hometown, in theatre De Molenberg.
Tonight we saw the 2nd try-out, I'm curious how it will have developed in a month from now. Looking forward to it already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.