Window Dressing

Kent let me know last night that he wanted to put wreaths on the front windows of the house this year.

This morning I measured the windows & then went to a couple of different places and priced wreaths. Not good. :-(

Had lunch with Birgit and she gave me a couple of ideas of places to check for wreaths

I got the wreaths and some items for decorating them and headed for home. I then worked in the garage putting the wreaths together. I literally finished with just enough time to wash my hands and ensure the gold glitter was off my jeans, before heading out the door to Kent’s work party.

The party was very nice with food catered by MOI and the band Austin was great although far too loud as it was difficult to have a conversation while they were playing. One of the guys had come to the party straight from his shift and so had ear plugs in his pocket; he got them out and put them in! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.