Advent 1

December 1st 2018.  Finding it very hard to believe that it is December.  Life is passing by so quickly.  I don't think I want it to.

It's not looking very wintery in this shot is it?  A mild day, a little damp, but Christmas shopping seems to be in full swing.  I might have to make a list so I can join the throngs.  (NO!)

This is the flower stall in the centre of Halesowen which is getting into the Christmas spirit.  Are you?

I'm feeling a bit sort of  weighed down.  I always get a bit like that when it's towards Christmas, a New Year, and I listen to Chris de Burgh.  It makes me appreciate what I have, but worry about what the coming year might hold for me.  Better not go down that path...

Focus on the good things coming - got our visa photos for our first holiday for next year this morning - always something to look forward to.  Moments of Joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.