Still standing

A day of appointments and things to do, but we managed to get them all arranged for the same day and it worked out a treat.  Doctor, optician, haircut, vet, bank, agricultural suppliers,  industrial estate and even some Christmas presents!  

Mike had an eye test, and I collected my new glasses.  Really pleased with them - very different to what I have had in the past, but I love them.  And I can see much better with them, which was the purpose of the purchase!  

A bright and breezy day, the wind was pretty strong, and there were some great waves, but I didn't get any decent photos of them. This is all that remains of one of the blockships sunk during the both world wars to prevent German vessels getting into Scapa Flow, where the British Fleet were based.  They were superseded by the Churchill Barriers, after the sinking of the Royal Oak.  Lots more information here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.