Mrs Cyclops

By MrsCyclops

Czech National Theatre

I have come to Prague to attend a Board meeting for one of my work projects.

Yesterday was travel then Board meeting then drinks / dinner with the Board. Then we did an escape room!!! I didn't even suggest it. We got out!

Today was work til 3pm then 24h in Prague to myself until the next direct flight home.

I googled 'what's on in Prague tonight?' and found I could see the Czech National Ballet for six quid. Bargain. So I meandered about the place and across Charles Bridge then went to the theatre.

The theatre was stunning. I was right at the back about five floors up, which was ok. It also meant I found out they had an amazing roof terrace where I took this photo.

The ballet was La Bayadère.

When I came out it was snowing. Lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.