Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Tears of an Angel

SATURDAY

Started the day with a drive over to Huddersfield for a run with the herd in the parkrun. Just managed to complete it before the rain arrived. Finished 166 out of 557 with an official time of 24m 56s.

The postman arrived before lunch with a new thermostatic cartridge for the shower which I fitted with some help from the internet. Hopefully the shower will be hotter tomorrow morning.

After lunch, I went over to check out a Steampunk event at Bradford Industrial Museum but disappointingly there were few blip opportunities other than the museum exhibits and the huge slice of cake.

On leaving the Industrial Museum I called in at the nearby Undercliffe Cemetery. The cemetery, which covers 28 acres is the resting place for many of Bradford's wealthy and influential families of the19th Century. 


It was nice to have some quality time. I didn't see another soul during the hour or so that I spent there.

There are some very impressive monuments but I was particularly moved by the tears in the spiders web on this angel.


Angels shouldn't cry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.