The Weather is not Playing Ball!

Day 3 of the 3 Amigos stay was planned to be a day with my retrievers picking up at a game shoot in the last showings of autumnal colour! But the weather was not playing ball!  A day of greyness and rain meant the Amigos observed from the warmth and dry of my 4x4 dashboard while I and my three got a proper soaking! 
My three pictured below our guest are from l to r Badger (the baby at 16 months male Lab) Bea ( the old lady at 11) and Moss ( Flatcoated retriever female 9yrs).  If you wish click back to the 10th of November to see the sort of day I had hoped for......
Anyway we are all dried and feed (except me as I await Mrs A S's return from work before putting our evening meal on) all six dogs are now sound a sleep !
Tomorrow's plan involves dressing up and industrial history wish me good luck! 
Thank you that are visiting and sprinkling my journal with awards I am struggling to acknowledge you all but each and everyone is much appreciated. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.