Plus ça change...

By SooB

Cricket

This fella was looking rather sluggish and soggy this morning, so I dried him off and, later once he’d warmed up a bit, tucked him away safe in the lavender to keep warm.

Meanwhile, men built fences, CarbBoy coughed his way through his team’s magnificent third quarter comeback to just sneak a win in their game, and TallGirl did whatever it is she does in her room.

The gilets jaunes hit our town for the first time this morning. The market was accordingly very quiet. What they have against stall holders (who presumably all drive a long way to a low paid job) I don’t know. I was a little bit hoping one of the protestors would try to talk to me so we could have a frank exchange of views about their goals, about small businesses, and why not throw in asthma deaths due to diesel fumes while we’re at it. But they must have spotted in my grumpy demeanour that I wasn’t their biggest fan.

Later, gardening. Later still, venison en croute, and binge-watching a detective show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.