Neo......

...... always likes to help with the Christmas decorations.  He's played with the tinsel, slept in the tinsel and chewed the tissue paper.  I also, managed to shut him in one of the bedrooms for most of the day.  Well, he will creep in behind me.

Another extremely hot day, 33c.  I did go out for a little while, to buy some flowers to take to Christian.  I also, went for a little wander to look for Christmas cards.  The shopping centre I was in was practically empty.  There wasn't even a queue for Santa, in fact he wasn't even there.

I don't know where everyone is, but it's very quiet out.

I've finished the decorations, just tidying up now.  I managed to drop a box on my knee and foot, as I was putting it away.  I hadn't put the lid on properly, so it slipped out of my hands.

It was half full of things, so quite heavy, and it landed on my big toe.  It also took the skin off my right knee, and I've got a lovely big bruise.

Next time I'll double check the lid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.