See Her?

Can you see her? And her bare legs?
It was freezing cold and very foggy (- 5°C) this morning at 8:20 when I was walking around in the Bruch, only a quick stop after dropping my daughter off at the train station.

I bet she speaks American English! Around here us Germans are always discussing our American neighbours ability to walk around in shorts and short sleeves when we all are wrapped up in several layers of clothing. "Why aren't they cold? Are they coming from Arizona or Texas and simply don't have any warm clothing?" - or something like that.

My almost 80-year-old mum will never understand how they can carry around the babies without a little baby cap or a beanie - a must-do for us until summer or even during the summer. I always tell her "Look, they grow up just as healthy as our babies" and obviously they do.

Any other idea what to tell my mum, American blippers?
I love this kind of stuff. Life is colourful! Big smile :-)

17:30 CET 0,7°C



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.