Pearl Jam UK

We were up reasonably early as Neil had an appointment at the optician before 11 am.
I met him after that and we went for breakfast at William's be fore noon time, which was much a surprise to the staff!
We are going to a gig tonight, a Perl Jam Tribute Band which is supposed to be very good.
Neil have the idea to contact them via Facebook and ask if I could get a photo pass.
I was a bit reluctant but in the end I sent them a message. 
After I did that I regretted, in the end it means more stress and more work added to my life!
We looked at some specs frames then walked home. I started feeling tired and a bit under the weather. 
Well - the band replied to me and was happy for me taking photos and promised to sort it with the venue .... well now I had to ....
I put my gear together, got nervous as I didn't know the venue, and basically have never done something like that before. Pressure was on!
We left at 6:30 pm and took the subway into the City Center getting out in the middle of the Christmas Market. We did a round over it and looked at the ridiculous prices for a German Bratwurst. 6.50 Pounds as opposed to 3 Euros in Berlin! Come on!!
Then we went to the venue. I had to wait a few minutes to get the photo pass sorted then went in and walked to the front to check with secuirty what I could do and what not.
The send me downstairs to the band room. (What?). I was too occupied to think about it and we went downstairs as told and bombed into the band's room, where they were just getting ready to go on stage! That was awkward! But they were kind and we could leave out jackets down there.
I went up again and got the camera ready.
I was allowed to shoot as much and as long I liked. And I could use the pit between the barrier and the stage. It was VERY tight and I thought I will probably stumble and fall on stage at some point. Luckily I didn't.
The gig was great, the band was really good and I took tons of photos!! I did enjoy myself!
They had a hard stop at 9:30 pm and we met them in the band room again.
They are really nice guys and Kevin, the singer even speaks German as he lived in Hamburg for a while.
We left then and grabbed a last Glühwein at the market before we took the subway home where I downloaded the vast amount of photos.
I was going a bit crazy.
Neil went to bed and I went through the pictures, determined to gat a few ready to send to the band.
I went to bed at 4 am ... but have some nice shots.

Blipping Kevin from Pearl Jam UK and adding a few extras too .... :)
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.