Coincidence

Kwdiane went out to Sainsbury's this morning so I decided to find a handful of geocaches in Marbury Country Park. After a not very successful start I bumped into Paul and his wife doing exactly the same route as me. This proved to be a bonus for all of us especially Paul's wife who, like kwdiane, isn't keen on geocaching. She therefore had the option to drive home while Paul and I continued and I gave him a lift home afterwards.

We weren't very successful to start with and if I had been on my own I would have given up but it made a big difference having him around and we had a good chat so it didn't matter that we couldn't find a couple. In fact, as the morning continued, we had more success and we enjoyed the walk. We also bumped into another family of geocachers so there were five of us looking for one of the caches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.