Decorations

I have spent today decorating the house with Christmas decorations and spent ages putting  baubles on the tree.

Ian erected the faux Christmas tree yesterday and I hung it with glass baubles.  This year I have gone for a simple white/silver theme.  I had to include some white and silver baubles as there were not enough glass ones. I shall try and get some more during the week.

While I have been indoors all day, Ian has been very busy outside. It was 14C this morning and has been dry and mild all day. Apart from putting  up the outdoor Christmas lights - which are of course white, he has carried out a massive garden-cutting back and clearance.  This included sweeping up the mountains of leaves that cover every inch of the ground. I think I had the more enjoyable job.

Looking forward to Strictly results later. Last week they had the most amazing dance performance by a very talented  group that included a wonderful muscular  wheelchair  dancer and same sex  couples.  Let's have more of this inclusivity  please.

Hope everyone has a good Sunday.

Whoops I  forgot to mention that my blip is of the holly,  berries  and fir cones that I have collected to make a garland for the fireplace.  Well,  that is my intention.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.