Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Oops

Advent Sunday today. Lit the advent candle.... Not a good start I seem to have wiped out a few shopping days in one fell swoop!

Didn't get much walking done either. I had an email at 11.26 (precisely) to say that the second part of the delivery which didn't make it on Wednesday last week was arriving this afternoon - the first part arrived on Friday! It was due to arrive between 15.38 and 17.38. At 16.02 I got a message to say it was not possible to deliver my parcel as it needed a signature... I can write, I have a masters degree!
They didn't even come to my door to assess my capacity before deciding whether or not to deliver to me.
I cannot think of one single reason to recommend Yodel to anybody
This means another day of waiting in on the day of their choice, at the time of their choice so they can choose whether or not to deliver to me!
4050 steps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.