and then there were....... fifteen

(see yesterday's blip)
I couldn't get all of them in the photo, they're too close to my open window, but I counted fifteen of them just sitting there, preening, snoozing or just staring directly at the cats (and me),  all in absolute silence (very unusual) in a Hitchcock-style episode that lasted fully twenty minutes, maybe more, and it wasn't even twilight.......by the time is was twilight, I had finished all my school work and was at Akmerkez with Caitlin, having dinner after completing a grocery run, mostly buying a varied collection of fermented barley and wheat drinks to help me through my recovery each evening this week from the daily rehearsals for Thursday's Lise Live XXXviii concert.   

The extra pic shows, from a step back, a few more of the parakeets, and just how close they are to my open window.  Brazen, I call it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.