wrperry

By wrperry

Leo and the Flash

When in town, Leo is my go-to photo subject on gloomy and rainy days.  I was happy to have him here this morning, especially since he gave me a chance to try out my new flash.  Wow, why didn't I buy one sooner?  I could actually take an indoor photo that wasn't totally grainy.  I bounced the light off the ceiling and voila!  It's not perfect, but I can see the potential. This will be perfect for capturing grandson Xander.

I also added a photo of my fox friend, who was napping in the same spot in the back yard as yesterday.  I watched her when I was eating breakfast, but this time I set up my tripod.  In this photo, she has spotted a squirrel, which she chased up a tree just a couple of seconds later.  Fortunately, when hunting they stay totally still, so I was able to use a slow shutter speed.  I'm curious to see is she will be back again tomorrow.

Thank you for stopping by, and for the lovely comments you left for the pretty fox yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.