Waxwing

Thank you everyone for your wonderful response to my back blip from yesterday, absolutely overwhelmed by your responses, so many positive comments and hearts. Thank you.

Today a completely different kind of blip from the past few days blips. This morning I was told that the waxwings had arrived in the village so I headed off in search of them and found them near the village hall.

These birds were much bigger than I thought and so tame as they settled on the bush eating berries. I reckon by tomorrow that bush will be completely stripped.

For the first time ever I was more than happy that the Sons' game had been cancelled as the ground was Rock hard due to recent heavy frosts. Still we will be in Glasgow so it's a mere dawdle by comparison to our usual trek to pop down from Glasgow on Tuesday night.

Spoiled for choice tonight asIi got quite a few keepers, I evetually chose this as I liked the light play on the bird.

LARGE might be worth a peek.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.