NellieD

By NellieD

A face in the lights

The husband and I went to Southport today and we were shocked at the number of empty shops on Lord Street. So many had closed down and it was a real shame and it seemed to have changed the whole town.

Managed to buy myself some waterproof boots for my trip to Iceland along with a very warm merino jumper, which I think I will need!

My mum and dad were making tea as my brother, his wife and the 4 kids came over. It was a bit of a squeeze round the table but lovely to see everyone.

I didn't have a photo and really liked the shadows that the lamp had thrown onto the wall. When I went to zoom in, the automatic face recognition software added a circle round the bottom light as it wanted to make sure the face was in focus! I really hope it is just a bit of pareidolia for a Sunday!

Quote for today:
Look at a person's light, not their lampshade.
- Gerald G Jampolsky

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.