CarolineLaughs&ItsRaining

By MrsLambchop

Waterloo

A day that started with hours of farcical Playmobil assembly, scraping the ice off the car before the 9am violin lesson, then aimless running around for birthday parties before running to the station to get the train. Then finding a hidden coffee shop seemed the least of our worries after a rather long and needless meander around East London on the way to Spitalfields. Eventually we were guided in and found our way to a delightful lunch in good company. After a quick shopping detour and delay at Holborn for a passenger being taken ill on the train ahead, I made it home to my dinner on the table and a husband who had taken the opportunity to go to Thorntons and buy me chocolate. So here I sit in front of a roaring fire in my PJs with that, then. And some blackberry gin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.