Infrastructure

There's been a lot of work going on to electrify the railway lines between Stirling and Edinburgh and Stirling and Glasgow. The resulting infrastructure isn't pretty but we are promised that it will do the job. ScotRail introduces a new timetable on Sunday and there is a commitment to running better trains (longer, faster, cleaner) at the same time. Anyone who has recently travelled (or tried to travel) by ScotRail might have a quizzically raised eyebrow about the likelihood of this all coming to pass but we live in hope. Just as I pressed the shutter for this blip one of the two-carriage rustbuckets which currently trundle between Dunblane and Edinburgh went over the bridge. I'll not be sorry to bid them farewell though of course one of them is better than no train at all.

Now I'm back from my walk I am going to apply myself to the Christmas card list. I'll get out in the garden too I hope. Not only has it stopped raining but there's blue sky and sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.