Spot The Gallows

Catching up on blip after a few days away!

Drove down to Wapping in the morning for the start of a long weekend with daughter#1 and her family. Timed it well as we arrived just after Joe had been fed so she was able to pop down to her local, the historic Prospect Of Whitby, for a quick lunch by the Thames. Our son-in-law was working from home so we were able to leave Joe in his care.

I'm always intrigued by the replica gallows on the river bank outside the pub. It's all explained in this article about Execution Dock

Later we collected Rory from nursery and had pancakes at a new dessert parlour in Shadwell. A Friday night tradition apparently. I was kicking myself for not bringing my tripod. I might have got a good light trail shot with him running around in circles in the dark with his light up trainers flashing.

Will try to catch up with your journals later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.