Plaza beautification

I am sick!

Have a nasty cold and very scratchy throat and spent most of the day in bed, feeling sorry for myself. How pathetic!

Anyway, had to pull myself out of bed to go to the Plaza for an emergency meeting in the afternoon. I did wear a mask (surgical mask ... as most people do when they are sick here in Asia!!!).

I did see these being unloaded in the Plaza. The poinsettias have arrived and will make the Plaza look very festive indeed.

I have forgotten to journal that late last week we realised that Kiki (our cat) has gone blind and the vet confirmed it. It’s been hard to watch her bumping into things but she’s adjusting to her new reality. The vet said her blood pressure is very high and that would have caused the blindness. Poor Kiki :(.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.