Christmas tree lights.

Why is it that when I put them away after Christmas I vow that I  will make sure they reappear once more in order. I arrange them in their bag and hope for the best!
This morning after it rained stair-rods from time to time, the sun came out and was so bright, that the raindrops on the trees and shrubs in the school grounds opposite sparkled and glistened like a million tiny lights. 
I didn't go out as I needed to do one or two necessary household chores. Most of those closest to me know how much I hate cleaning! But there comes a time when it can no longer be put off. 
Later in the afternoon as the light was fading I made a quick trip to the Chase Farm shop to restock the bird seed and sunflower seed for the feeders on the old apple tree.   
I refilled them when I got back. 
It is going to be a cold night. 
Then began the extricating of the Christmas tree lights from their long sojourn. 
Hey presto! I had to start and disentangle them all once again!  I took the photo when they were all ready to put on the tree. 
I will begin to hang the decorations on the branches tomorrow. We have had the tree since 2000! It is a very good imitation one and now has sentimental value having overseen so many Christmases. 
   I also have a painting to finish and my latest French books have arrived in the post. Our next Book Club reading. One for . January and one for February.
We buy used books and I have not had a bad copy yet. Most of them do not cost much more than £2.50 +pnp.
   I have a parcel to post yet and have not even begun to write any cards. 
But the Christmas tree sits in the corner, with all it's multicoloured lights, so that is a beginning.........    
 
          

 
   
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.