Jingle Bottles!

Not to be confused with Jingle Bells!

Santa called in at the weekend on his way to work in Swansea, with a sack of Crimble pressies, and my bottle shopping from France (this is only a third of the haul!), complete with vintage bottle holder, picked up at one of the many Brocante that we visited along the Loire. So I’m all stocked up for Christmas now; anyone fancy a Kir?

A busy day tidying the garage (to make room for all those bottles, and the dozens more that my brother has sent on ahead of his arrival for Christmas!), and sorting through the boxes of present shopping that I’d bought throughout the year and squirreled away in the attic. I’d hoped to visit Cardiff’s Christmas Market today, but despite that timetable, it wasn’t to be; the third activity that’s had to be scrubbed from the plan. Never mind, after today’s sorting, at least I feel I’m getting on top of my Christmas shopping…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.