Views from the Edge

By ElviraTSquirrel

Blue Mill

Ok, so this is a back blip.

I was ill on Thursday, just caught a heavy cold, but I didnt want to chance spreading the love so I didnt go to rehearsal. This was taken from the car, waiting for panto rehearsals to finish. The window was down and I could hear the finale being belted out. It sounded great.

But this is the first time I have actually sat outside the Mill and realised that I needed to be in there. Before now I was just a bystander....being producer has made me realised how much I love the place.

As a sad note, today when I upload the blip (Dec 1st) Ive found out that a dear twitter friend lost her fight aganst cancer the evening I took this photo....She was a youngster who fought with all her might, and did everything humanly possible. The bastard still took her.

We never met in person, but for the past three years she's been a friend. A lot of people will miss her. #KickCancer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.