Allaboutus

By Allaboutus

Behind bars...

... and with very good reason. We went into Edinburgh to see the Christmas market which opened during the week. It was super busy at the market so we wandered down to the big wheel, I have no idea what came over me, but agreed to go on it. We paid for our tickets and got in the queue, I was feeling very confident but am not good with heights ... At the point that we were sitting in the cabin moving towards the top panic started to set in a bit and I started to tell Rich I did not like it, he rather sensibly said there was not much we could do about it.

It only went around a few times and we moved the cabin around so we could have a different view, it was my idea and I am not sure it was a good one but it was nice to have a bit of a look around.

This photo is taken looking out of our little cabin down Princess Street. I would not do it again but I think Rich enjoyed it.

We went off for dinner in Jamie's italian, the food was a fab and we were lucky to get in as we had not booked and loads of places were full.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.