Big Red

After painting all morning...I went up to what is now the babies bedroom. Zig-zagging through his toys and books...I planted myself at the window. Shade up...blinds up...and window cracked open about 5 inches.

I felt like a stalker, or as my daughter says...a creeper...laying in wait. Made me wonder if I went to the next bedroom...stood on the bed...and craned my head out...if I could see over to the neighbor's pool. (Just kidding. Please don't call the authorities.)

Sparrow after sparrow after sparrow...until I saw a flash of red. Big Red, to be exact.

His head of red is close to being the best red in nature. I'll still go with the male cardinal...but the woodpecker gets 2nd place. 3rd place would go to the butt of a baboon...but that's something I'll probably never get a picture of...or would care to photograph.

Now that I've lost my natural light...time to quit painting. I'm watching a little golf...a little football...and then we're off to see the Jinglefest Parade downtown.

December 1st. LET THE CHRISTMAS PHOTOS BEGIN!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.