Receding Hills & Rays

This was taken 7.30 this morning - the wind was howling but no rain, but I think perhaps it was raining over the other side of the water.  
I was watching another obscene (as in large) looking cruise liner come into the harbour when noticed the rays and receding hills across.

We're home now, a delay of 30 minutes because of the weather, the takeoff was a big dodgy but didn't last too long, rain when we arrived here in Timaru but that didn't last long either. 
Unpacked and managed to get the washing done, out and dried, goodo.

Christmas madness arrives tomorrow - friends here for morning tea/coffee, then I've a luncheon with our district craft group, followed by Book Club dinner in the evening.....wouldn't it be nice if these three things could have been spread out somewhat.  I'm feeling a bit weary, hence the lack of Christmas spirit....it will come :)

First time ever I have tagged for WildWed.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.