Cailleach

By Cailleach

You slay me....

Blipping is escaping me at the moment...I'm horribly behind with everyone, and feel very guilty that I just don't have enough time for comments.

December is the busiest month when you're almost a doctor. Patients seem surprised to realise that it's winter, and they all arrive together for a flu jab....and then get really ratty when we can't book them in for a fortnight.

They're even more surprised that Christmas falls in December, and become outraged to discover that surgeries and pharmacies will be closed for two days. That's all...two days. But from the absurd amount of prescriptions and hysteria, you'd be forgiven for thinking we'll be closed for a fortnight. (If only....)

So please accept my apologies for being a useless blipper, and feel free to ignore me - but please..... get your medicine ordered now, before panic sets in!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.