Thy Acrid Teardrop

By RadicalRadish

Dog and Bone

I know it's been a long time since I blipped, the hiatus has been caused by life taking me over and basically running amok.

Lots has happened over the past few months - good and bad and I can say with certainty that the coming months will be full of excitement, sadness, joy and pain and I look forward to that journey with equal measures of nervousness and anticipation.

Of course what else could I blip to break my fast but Danté. He is my ever constant companion and the reason (literally) that I get up in the morning. We've had some fun times the past few months with highlights being him learning how much more fun fetch is when he drops the tennis ball at my feet rather than a few yards away and how frost is more amazing to roll around in than smelly mud. I don't know what I'd do without him.

Healthwise things have been looking tentatively optimistic, I am getting back to my usual self much more now although I do still get tired very easily and that is frustrating. I haven't had a post-radiation scan yet, the doctors decided it was better to hold off and let things settle as much as possible before scanning which is fair enough. The blood tests were slowly but steadily improving although there was a slight concern with some recent ones so I'm waiting to hear back with more information from my consultant on what he thinks.

I have learned fast to live for the day, so I do. Life right now is a heady mix of good and bad, happy and sad, positive and negative. I've learned who my friends are more than once and no doubt I'll learn it time and time again. One thing is sure, my shadow will be going nowhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.