Cold and Wet – Feel It

Just got back (4pm) from the wake of a friend’s dad’s funeral on a cold wet afternoon and I was definitely feeling the cold, so what better a photo for “feel the cold” than across the fields to the back of us.
 
So I put my trusty Sigma 10-20 on the EOS R using the adapter, and set out through the back door.  Noticed the rain and went up to the bedroom instead.
 
Tec note:  The sigma 10-20 is a cropped frame lens but the EOS R can be set to crop the image to suit – however I tried it out without cropping and found that I get a full frame image over about 14mm zoom, which gives the same image as at 10mm zoomed but cropped.  So why use a cropped frame image when you can have a full frame image of the same shot?!?!
 
Thanks to Bob for hosting WidWed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.